The Weekly WP Roundup with B.J. Keeton (February 28, 2020)

Multistreaming with https://restream.io/?ref=wVYnR

It’s Friday once again, and we are bringing you the top WordPress news, tutorials, and resources that came out this week. Expand the description of this video for a full list of all the links for this week. The live chat is a major part of the stream so make sure to chime in, ask any questions, and take part in the discussion!

–NEWS

Gutenberg 7.6 Includes Rotating Tips List and New Full-Site Editing Blocks https://wptavern.com/gutenberg-7-6-includes-rotating-tips-list-and-new-full-site-editing-blocks

Automatic Theme and Plugin Updates Slated for WordPress 5.5 https://wptavern.com/automatic-theme-and-plugin-updates-slated-for-wordpress-5-5

Divi Design Showcase: New Submissions from February 2020 https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/divi-resources/divi-design-showcase-new-submissions-from-february-2020

Working on Trac Tickets Using GitHub Pull Requests https://make.wordpress.org/core/2020/02/21/working-on-trac-tickets-using-github-pull-requests/

–TUTORIALS

How to Create a Breakaway Image Transition with Divi’s Scroll Effects https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/divi-resources/how-to-create-a-breakaway-image-transition-with-divis-scroll-effects

Blogging Trends for 2020 You Should Know About https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/marketing/blogging-trends

How to Create Featured Images for Your Blog https://resizemyimg.com/blog/create-featured-images-for-blog

Readability: Dumbing down or opening up? https://yoast.com/readability-dumbing-down-opening-up/

Where to Learn WordPress Theme Development https://css-tricks.com/where-to-learn-wordpress-theme-development/

How to Get on Podcasts by Adding Value to the Audience https://casabona.org/2020/02/get-on-podcasts

A CSS Flexbox Tutorial for Beginners – What It is and How to Use It https://torquemag.io/2020/02/flexbox-tutorial/

How to Rebrand your Divi Theme or Divi Child Theme Manually https://divi.space/tutorials/how-to-rebrand-your-divi-theme-or-divi-child-theme-manually/

What is a PHP File? https://code.tutsplus.com/tutorials/what-is-a-php-file–cms-34718

–RESOURCES

7 Best Browser-based, Online Code Editors for Web Developers https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/wordpress/7-best-browser-based-online-code-editors-for-web-developers

Where Does SEO Belong In Your Web Design Process? https://www.smashingmagazine.com/2020/02/seo-web-design-process/

What is Rel=”Noopener” and How Do You Use It with WordPress? https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/wordpress/what-is-relnoopener

How Pagely was Built by a Husband and Wife: Sally Strebel, Pagely COO on Mixergy https://pagely.com/blog/sally-strebel-mixergy/

Social Proof: Big Brands that Turned User Generated Content to Gold https://velocitize.com/2020/02/28/social-proof-big-brands-that-turned-user-generated-content-to-gold/

What We Learned From Building An Accessible Gutenberg Friendly Theme https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/building-an-accessible-gutenberg-theme/

Let’s Say You Were Going to Write a Blog Post About Dark Mode https://css-tricks.com/lets-say-you-were-going-to-write-a-blog-post-about-dark-mode/

Website Vulnerability vs. Malware – What’s the Difference? https://blog.sucuri.net/2020/02/website-vulnerability-vs-malware-whats-the-difference.html

Post Author: hatefull