The Weekly WP Roundup with B.J. Keeton (August 30, 2019)

Multistreaming with https://restream.io/

Every week, we curate a list of news, tutorials, and resources about WordPress to share and discuss with you. Expand the video description to see all the links. If you have any questions or comments, please throw them in the live chat. We have a wonderful community, and we all do our best to help out how we can.

–NEWS
Star Wars: Galaxy’s Edge opens in Orlando, FL at Walt Disney World https://www.orlandosentinel.com/travel/attractions/the-daily-disney/star-wars-galaxys-edge/os-bz-disney-star-wars-opening-day-20190829-3dihxgkjejfynbrdn6u5cjkj5a-story.html

–TUTORIALS
Download a FREE CTA Column Swipe Hero Section Design for Divi https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/divi-resources/download-a-free-cta-column-swipe-hero-section-design-for-divi

How to Retain Customers Online https://torquemag.io/2019/08/how-to-retain-customers-online/

Not Your Parents’ Internet: Reaching Gen Z https://velocitize.com/2019/08/21/not-your-parents-internet-reaching-gen-z/

Working with Attributes on DOM Elements https://css-tricks.com/working-with-attributes-on-dom-elements/

How to Sell Group Memberships in WordPress https://www.cozmoslabs.com/168089-sell-group-memberships-wordpress-paid-member-subscriptions-plugin

What is Google AMP and How to Implement It on Your WordPress Website https://aspengrovestudios.com/what-is-google-amp-and-how-to-implement-it-on-your-wordpress-website/

How to Make Time for Blogging: 14 Useful Tips for Bloggers https://wpblogdesigner.net/make-time-for-blogging

Hiding Menu Item from the Mobile Menu https://divibooster.com/hiding-menu-item-from-the-mobile-menu/

Make the Divi Theme Options Header Sticky https://divibooster.com/make-the-divi-theme-options-header-sticky/

What is ARIA Markup? – A Beginner’s Guide https://torquemag.io/2019/08/aria-markup-accessibility/

Micro-Interactions Tutorial for Developers: How to Create a “Like” Button https://www.codeinwp.com/blog/micro-interactions-tutorial/

Start a Podcast for Less than $100 – Podcasting on a Budget https://casabona.org/2019/08/podcasting-budget-99-dollars

How to Get Free Stuff As a Content Creator https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/marketing/how-to-get-free-stuff-as-a-content-creator

Pitching Your Writing To Publications https://www.smashingmagazine.com/2019/08/pitching-writing-publications/

–RESOURCES
Why is WordPress Free? Who Pays For It? How Much Does It Cost? https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/why-is-wordpress-free/

WordPress vs. Blogger – How To Choose Which Is Best For You https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/wordpress-vs-blogger-how-to-choose-which-is-best-for-you/

10 Must-Have Apps for Tracking Your Competitors https://wpnewsify.com/blog/apps-for-tracking-competitors

Why WordPress is a Superior Platform for a Non-Profit Organization https://wpmayor.com/why-wordpress-is-a-superior-platform-for-a-non-profit-organization/

Figma Tips To Kick-Start Your Design Workflow https://www.smashingmagazine.com/2019/08/figma-tips-kick-start-design-workflow/

13 Things All Successful Blogs Have in Common https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/marketing/things-all-successful-blogs-have-in-common

Why Your Store’s FAQ Page is More Important Than You Think https://woocommerce.com/posts/faq-page-design/

Post Author: hatefull